OUR TEAM

OUR TEAM

James founded this company in 1997. Under his leadership, the company began as a single location and has evolved into a national platform of over 100 retail locations. James provides strategic guidance and oversees all corporate functions and has been the driving force of integrations across numerous e-commerce and Business to Business (B2B) platforms. In addition to the textbook industry, James is also the lead investor in numerous student and multi-family housing projects, recently adding this service to our company’s portfolio. James graduated from Henderson State University (HSU) with a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management and currently serves on the HSU Board of Trustees.

jbarnes@BBA-corp.com

Chief Executive Officer

JAMES BARNES

Brad Wood joined BBA in 2005 to manage inventory for online operations and establish policies, procedures, and pricing structure for all entities. His responsibilities grew to include new store openings and site selections. The became a partner in some of the BBA stores and is now the lead on evolving digital demand, content delivery, and non-traditional offers.

bwood@BBA-corp.com

Vice President of Business Development

BRAD WOOD

Alisha Robertson is BBA Corp's Vice President for Store Operations. Alisha began her career in 1999 with BBA Corp while still in high school, working as a sales associate. Since then she has risen through the ranks of management to her current position. She knows our business inside and out and is integral to the success of our transition accounts. As a managing partner, she oversees thirteen store managers as well as maintains the accounting for several in our group.

aroberston@BBA-corp.com

Vice President of Store Operations

ALISHA ROBERTSON

Rene joined BBA in 1998 and serves as Chief Operating Officer. She has been vital in building the business through developing and maintaining strategic relationships and opening and operating campus stores. In the past twenty years, her role has evolved from managing and working in campus stores to making strategic partnerships with vendors both retail and etail, as well as maintaining their supply chain. Prior to working with BBA, Rene also had experience in sales, management, and building a business in an unrelated industry.

rmorgan@BBA-corp.com

Chief Operations Officer

RENE MORGAN

Rikki Turner joined BBA in 2018 after twelve years as a higher education administrator in auxiliary services. Her most recent position was the Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Operations where she oversaw Student Housing, Campus Bookstore, Campus Dining, Student Center, Campus ID Cards, Recreational Programs, and Division Budget. Rikki earned her Bachelor’s of Science degree in Speech Communication and Public Relations and Master’s of Science degree in College Student Personnel Administration from the University of Central Arkansas. She is currently pursuing her Doctor of Education degree in Higher Education Administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

rturner@BBA-corp.com

Vice President of Strategic Development

RIKKI TURNER

Michael Weeks

mweeks@BBA-corp.com

Crystal Leopard 

cleopard@BBA-corp.com

Derrick Gibson

dgibson@BBA-corp.com

Trey Prewitt

tprewitt@BBA-corp.com

Stephanie Herrin

sherrin@BBA-corp.com

Stephanie Blakely

sblakely@BBA-corp.com

Brandon Morgan

bmorgan@BBA-corp.com

Richard Cash

rcash@BBA-corp.com

Regional Managers

STAFF